• X
  • LinkedIn
  • Show more sharing options
  • Copy Link URLCopied!
  • Print
  • X
  • LinkedIn
© 2024 Insider International Limited, company number 15236286, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX. Part of the Delinian Group. All rights reserved.

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Insurance Insider ILS Awards

The Insurance Insider ILS Awards 2023 Winners Are Announced!

Insurance Insider ILS is pleased to announce the winners for the 14th year of the Insurance Insider ILS Awards programme.

We had a record number of entries for this year's awards and the standard of nominations was very high - thank you to all who submitted an entry.

Please find below the winners and shortlisted candidates for the award categories below. Winners were revealed live in-person at our black-tie reception which took place in London on 27 April at The Royal Lancaster Hotel.

For the fourteenth year running, the ceremony will brought together the cream of the (re)insurance convergence industry to reflect on the outstanding contributions and achievements of the last 12 months.

Get involved for 2024! For sponsorship opportunities please email Pierre Aghabala on +44(0) 7985 350 666 or Goran Pandzic on 19172320308.

Please click the categories below to see the winners >

  • Broker-dealer of the Year | Sponsored by Schroders Capital

    WINNER: Howden Tiger Capital Markets & Advisory
    • Aon Securities
    • GC Securities
    • Goldman Sachs & Co
    • Swiss Re Capital Markets
  • Closing the Protection Gap Initiative of the Year

    WINNER: African Risk Capacity’s (ARC) Outbreaks & Epidemics Programme | African Risk Capacity Group; Munich Re

    • At-Bay Cyber Transaction

    • Ferian Re
    Ferian Re
  • D&I Initiative of the Year

    WINNER: Hudson Structured Capital Management (“HSCM”)
    • Beazley
    • Brit Insurance
  • ESG Initiative of the Year

    WINNER: Zurich ILS Working Group (Credit Suisse Insurance Linked Strategies, LGT ILS Partners, Plenum Investments , Schroders Investment Management (Switzerland) , Solidum Partners , Twelve Capital) | Zurich ILS Working Group

    Voluntary Carbon Credit Invalidation Insurance

    KCC Climate-Conditioned Models for Hurricanes, Floods, and Wildfires
    Karen Clark & Company (KCC)
  • Initiative of the Year

    WINNER: Fontana Holdings (“Fontana”) | RenaissanceRe Holdings

    Creation of the London Bridge 2 PCC Platform
    The Society of Lloyd's; Clifford Chance; Artex Capital Solutions

    Cyber Analytics in the ILS Space

    Cat SWAT team
    Howden Tiger Capital Markets & Advisory

    The Fundamentals of Insurance-Linked Securities Education Programme
    Phoenix CRetro
  • InsurTech Solution of the Year

    WINNER: Alternative Capital Partners iLink ("ACP iLink") | Swiss Re Capital Markets

    The Vesttoo Platform
  • Manager of the Year | Sponsored by Artex

    WINNER: RenaissanceRe Capital Partners
    • Hiscox Re & ILS
    • Leadenhall Capital Partners
    • Schroders Capital ILS
  • Non-life Transaction of the Year | Sponsored by Conyers

    WINNER: Beazley Cyber Cat Bond (Cairney) | Gallagher Securities

    Flywheel Re SPC
    Accelerant Insurance

    Fontana Holdings (“Fontana”)
    RenaissanceRe Holdings

    Matterhorn Re (Argon) 2022-1
    Swiss Re Capital Markets

    The Partnership Capital Platform AdVantage Retro I (“AdVantage”)
    Vantage Risk
  • (Re)insurer/Sponsor of the Year | Sponsored by Howden Tiger

    WINNER: Accelerant Insurance

    • Beazley
    • Everest Re Group
  • Reinsurance Facilitator of the Year

    WINNER: Sidley Austin
    • Artex Capital Solutions
    • Mayer Brown
    • The Bermuda Stock Exchange
  • Young ILS Professional of the Year

    WINNER: Andrew Lauer, Elementum Advisors

    Tanner Sowa
    Howden Tiger Capital Markets & Advisory
  • Young ILS Underwriter of the Year

    WINNER: Agnes (Xing) Chang, OTPP

    Jason Saints
    Hudson Structured Capital Management

    Mike Rich
    K2 Advisors
  • Outstanding Contributor of the year - Sponsored by Aon

    WINNER: Henning Ludolphs, Hannover Re

A big thank you to all of our judges for giving us their time to select the winners...


Andre Perez


Julia Henderson


Jutta Kath


Nicky Payne


Steve Emmerson


Tim Telow

Insurance Insider ILS Awards is proudly sponsored by